Butterfinger Blondies

Okay, I’ll admit it. I’m not a huge Butterfinger fan at all. There, I said it. So why did I make these? Rob, Madison, and Rachel all love them, so I decided to make something for them. Nice, right?

Not so nice? When I loved these bars so much I wanted to steal them from them. True story. I mean, wow! These are great!

Sure, these might not look super duper impressive, but trust me…their taste is! And who ever said blondies were known for looking impressive?! They’re kind of a humble snack dessert, aren’t they?! And aren’t those types of desserts sometimes the best?!

I urge you to make these. Seriously. It doesn’t matter if you like Butterfingers or not…you will like these! Ooey-gooey-scrumptiousness!

Butterfinger Blondies

Adapted slightly from Natalie’s Killer Cuisine

2 1/4 cups all purpose Flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
3/4 cup butter, room temperature
2 1/2 cups dark brown sugar (I was low on dark, so I used some light as well)
3 large eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 11oz bag bite sized Butterfingers

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease a 13 x 9 inch pan.

Unwrap all of the Butterfingers and place them in a food processor. Grind them up until you have pretty fine pieces (this could be a matter of preference though).

In a mixing bowl, whisk together flour, baking powder and salt. Set aside. In a second mixing bowl, beat butter and brown sugar until light and fluffy. Reduce mixer speed to medium and beat in eggs and vanilla, mixing only until eggs are incorporated.

Fold in flour mixture followed by most of the butterfingers. Reserve some (about ½ cup-ish) for topping.

Pour into pan and spread to edges. Sprinkle remaining Butterfinger pieces over top and bake for 28-30 minutes.
Let cool completely, then cut into bars.

6 responses to “Butterfinger Blondies

  1. These sound delicious! I’m not a huge fan of candy bars but Butterfingers are my one weakness.

  2. i love this recipe… sounds absolutely amazing:) thanks for sharing.

  3. Yummmmm! Can’t wait to try these!

  4. Oh yum. I love butterfingers. It must be genetic, because my mom does too 😉
    She would love these.

Leave a Reply

